

## **NEWS**

For Immediate Release August 3, 2017

Contact: Daphne Magnuson daphne.magnuson@ngsa.org (202) 326-9314

## NGSA Welcomes Senate Confirmation of CFTC Commissioners Quintenz and Benham and Chairman Giancarlo

(Washington, D.C.) -- Dena E. Wiggins, president and CEO of the Natural Gas Supply Association, praised the Senate for its vote today to confirm Brian Quintenz and Rostin "Russ" Benham as commissioners on the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, as well as confirmation of Acting Chairman Chris Giancarlo to be Chairman.

## Wiggins said:

"We look forward to working with the new Commissioners and Chairman at the CFTC. Together these three individuals bring years of experience and knowledge of commodity markets. They will lend valuable insight to the CFTC in its continued implementation of Dodd-Frank. We hope their contribution will facilitate a robust and healthy natural gas market, which fosters the investment essential to U.S. economic growth."

####

The Natural Gas Supply Association (NGSA) represents integrated and independent companies that supply natural gas. Established in 1965, NGSA encourages the use of natural gas within a balanced national energy policy, and promotes the benefits of competitive markets, thus encouraging increased supply and the reliable and efficient delivery of natural gas to U.S. customers. For more information, please visit <a href="https://www.ngsa.org">www.ngsa.org</a> and <a href="https://www.ngsa.org">www.ngsa.org</a>.

Markets Matter: Representing America's Major Producers and Suppliers of Natural Gas Since 1965