

NEWS

For Immediate Release August 29, 2018

Contact: Daphne Magnuson <u>daphne.magnuson@ngsa.org</u> (202) 326-9314 Hinson Peters <u>Hinson.peters@ngsa.org</u> (202) 326-9325

NGSA Welcomes Senate Confirmation of CFTC Commissioners Stump and Berkovitz

(Washington, D.C.) -- Dena E. Wiggins, president and CEO of the Natural Gas Supply Association, praised the Senate for its vote today to confirm Dawn Stump and Dan Berkovitz as commissioners on the Commodity Futures Trading Commission.

Wiggins said:

"We look forward to working with the new Commissioners and are pleased that the CFTC now has five commissioners. With the added insight of the two new commissioners, the Commission can focus on its continued implementation of Dodd-Frank. We hope their contribution will facilitate a robust and healthy natural gas market, which fosters the investment essential to U.S. economic growth."

####

The Natural Gas Supply Association (NGSA) represents integrated and independent companies that supply natural gas. Established in 1965, NGSA encourages the use of natural gas within a balanced national energy policy, and promotes the benefits of competitive markets, thus encouraging increased supply and the reliable and efficient delivery of natural gas to U.S. customers. For more information, please visit www.ngsa.org and www.ngsa.org and www.ngsa.org.

Markets Matter: Representing America's Major Producers and Suppliers of Natural Gas Since 1965